Skip to content

Wash rinse repeat

August 14, 2011

Today’s workout was a flashback to last Friday. Rob and I hopped on the bike, the treadmill, and the eliptical for twenty minutes each. Probably went close to another ten miles, though this time I was probably a lot slower because I just wasn’t in the mood.

Managed to push through it though.

On another note. I noticed that today one of the machines gives you a running heart rate if you put your hands on theses little sensors. There is also a heart rate chart on the side of the machine. I won’t go into the specifics of aerobic training vs. anaerobic training…because I don’t know them. However, what I do know is that the pace we were keeping while training put my heart at 170 beats per minute. Which according to the chart is a good heart rate for a ten year old, not so good for my old and cranky keister.

So the good news is that I’ll be fit, that is of course if my heart doesn’t explode.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment