Skip to content

Tough Mudder

August 9, 2011

Okay so for those of you that don’t know there is a race? competition? thingy? where people get together and run for ten miles through mud and dirt and water while tackling obstacles designed by special forces soldiers. It called Tough Mudder, and I recently signed up for it. Why might you ask, I don’t know. There was a guy at work who talked me into it…I hate him.

It’s not really a race because there is no clock, nor a prize for first place. I guess basically the goal is to survive the damn thing and not succumb to the either the running for ten miles, uphill, with obstacles, and oh yeah at the end you get hit with a stun gun. Hooray!

Anyway, I’m training, and I’m going to be reporting my training regimen here so my team mates for the run cannot later accuse me of wimping out and not training. You hear that fellas, I’m training so if I die on the course it’s not my fault, ha! Suck on that.

Take a look at the website, take a look at the obstacles, be impressed, wish me luck!

P.S. Did I mention you get hit with a stun gun. The guy below is just finding this out.

From → Tough Mudder

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

